Mollie lives in the garden apartment of Larissa’s house. The little girl is a 13-week old golden retriever who is so dang cute. She’s a reddish-foppy eared puppy who has a TON of energy. I just brought her upstairs for a little bit to play. The neighbors are still at work and they said that I could take her out during the day if I wanted to. She got a hold of one of Woody’s rubber bones and was hauling it around the house. I swear that thing weighs as much as she does – it’s a chew toy for Woody and he is about 10 times the size of her. She ran up the stairs with it and dropped it down the stairs, but the baby was determined – over and over running through the house, dropping the bone. She’s funny to watch because she’s a clumsy as her front end turns one way and the back end the other, so she ends up jackknifing. I’m sure she looks just like Indy did as a puppy (Ananda’s dog). And I would love to show you a photo of what the pipsqueak looks like, but I can’t because I am unable to download photos from my camera. The adapter is packed away, snug and tight, in my basement in Chicago. Nice . . .

